Erinvale Golf Club, Somerset West

Images are loaded …

Clovelly Country Club, Western Cape, Cape Town

Images are loaded …

Milnerton Golf Club, Cape Town

Images are loaded …

Arabella Golf Club, Western Cape

SLIGHTLY LONGER IMAGE CAPTION POSITION BOTTOM & CENTERED

De Zalze Golf Club, Stellenbosch

Images are loaded …

Clovelly Country Club, Western Cape, Cape Town

Images are loaded …

Hermanus Golf Club, Hermanus, Western Cape

Images are loaded …

Pearl Valley Golf Estate, Western Cape, Paarl

Images are loaded …

Golf in South Africa

You love golf? Then you'll love South Africa. The most beautiful end in the world is rightly regarded as a paradise for golfers. Within a 45 minutes drive you can reach 12 golf courses. In case of up to 2 hours travel time 40 golf courses are available for your choice. Altogether there are 84 golf courses in the Western Cape area. So you can discover again and again new golf courses during your vacation time.

And all of that at very reasonable prices. In contrast to the courses in Europe and many international travel destinations, in the South African golfer's paradise there are still tee times available at prices around R300 for 18 holes. Even many of the top golf courses in South Africa are priced around R650 still a lot cheaper than comparable golf courses in other countries.

 

For long-term holidaymakers in South Africa there is a way to further reduce the green fees. You can get full memberships or seasonal memberships in some clubs already for R1500-R2500 per year. As a member you get the so-called "Affiliated rates" at all golf courses in South Africa. These discounted green fees for members are R80-R180, which is considerably less than normal fees. So if you play golf for 10 to 15 times, the costs of membership have already been amortized.

If you are interested in joining, please let us know. We complete the membership application for you. Generally, we need only a copy of your passport and your credit card information.

 

However, our service for golfers extends yet further. We are happy to reserve tee times for you on your "favourite golf courses" in advance. This ensures that you won't have any problems because of a lack of available tee times. When you arrive, there is already a list with start times waiting in your room.

Please contact us if you have any questions about "Golf in South Africa"​​. We are also avid golfers and are always on hand to provide you with advice and assistance.

 

More Info and images...

Erinvale Golf Club, Somerset West

Bilder werden geladen ...

Clovelly Country Club, Western Cape, Cape Town

Bilder werden geladen ...

Milnerton Golf Club, Cape Town

Bilder werden geladen ...

Arabella Golf Club, Western Cape

SLIGHTLY LONGER IMAGE CAPTION POSITION BOTTOM & CENTERED

De Zalze Golf Club, Stellenbosch

Bilder werden geladen ...

Clovelly Country Club, Western Cape, Cape Town

Bilder werden geladen ...

Hermanus Golf Club, Hermanus, Western Cape

Bilder werden geladen ...

Pearl Valley Golf Estate, Western Cape, Paarl

Bilder werden geladen ...

Golf in Südafrika

Sie lieben Golf? Dann werden Sie auch Südafrika lieben. Das schönste Ende der Welt gilt zu Recht als Paradies für Golfer. Im Umkreis von 45 Autominuten erreichen Sie 12 Golfplätze. Bei einer Anreise von bis zu 2 Stunden stehen Ihnen knapp 40 Plätze zur Verfügung. Insgesamt sind in der Region Western Cape 84 Golfplätze angelegt. So können Sie während Ihres Urlaubs immer wieder neue Golfplätze entdecken.

Und das zu vernünftigen Preisen. Im Gegensatz zu den Plätzen in Europa und vieler internationaler Reisziele werden im Golfer Paradies Südafrika noch Startzeiten zu Preisen um die 450 Rand für 18 Löcher angeboten. Selbst viele der Spitzenplätze in Südafrika liegen mit Preisen um die 750 Rand noch einiges unter dem Niveau vergleichbarer Plätze in anderen Ländern.

 

Für Langzeiturlauber gibt es in Südafrika eine Möglichkeit die Greenfees noch weiter zu senken. Vollmitgliedschaften oder Saison Mitgliedschaften sind in einigen Clubs bereits für 2200 bis 3500 Rand pro Jahr zu bekommen.  Als Mitglied erhalten Sie auf allen Plätzen Südafrikas die sogenannten „Affiliated Rates“. Diese verbilligten Greenfees für Mitglieder liegen zwischen 80 und 180 Rand unter dem normalen Fees. Wenn Sie also 10-15 mal Golf spielen, haben Sie die Gebühren für die Mitgliedschaft schon wieder „reingespielt“.

Wenn Sie Interesse an einer Mitgliedschaft haben, sagen Sie uns Bescheid. Wir füllen den Mitgliedsantrag für Sie aus. In der Regel benötigen wir von Ihnen lediglich eine Kopie Ihres Reispasses sowie Ihre Kreditkarteninformationen.

 

Doch damit ist unser Service für Golfer noch nicht am Ende. Gerne können wir für Sie Startzeiten auf Ihren „Wunschplätzen“ bereits vorab reservieren. Damit ist sicher gestellt, dass Ihnen Probleme mangels verfügbarer Startzeiten erspart bleiben. Wenn Sie bei uns ankommen, liegt bereits eine Liste mit Startzeiten in Ihrem Zimmer für Sie bereit.

Melden Sie sich bei uns wenn Sie Fragen zum Thema „Golf in Südafrika“ haben. Wir sind selbst begeisterte Golfer und stehen Ihnen gerne mit Rat & Tat zur Seite.

 

Mehr Info und Fotos...